Charles Weidman Dance Foundation

Exciting News!

We are pleased to announce that the films Flickers, Letter to Mrs. Bixby, and Traditions in the Charles Weidman Moving Image Archive at the New York Library for the Performing Arts have been preserved and digitized for longevity and easier access to the public! Thank you to our donors for making this possible! Check out our Preservation Project page for more information!

Featured Photo

Brahms Waltzes performed in 2011 ©Julie Lemberger, 2011/Tisch School of the Arts

Weidman’s “Brahms Waltzes” is being performed December 17-20, 2016 at Montclair State University! This image is of NYU Tisch School of the Arts students performing “Brahms Waltzes” at the 92nd St Y 2011. ©Julie Lemberger, 2011/Tisch School of the Arts